Ode To My Dream Girl


Mouth that never knows when to shut up
Powered by a brain that knows a little about everything
That can talk the night away ‘til sunup
Then join the birds to dawns splendor sing

Eyes that sees and notices so much
Your truth and lies, what you wish from the world to hide
Hands built for toil and touch
That knows every household chore, that into ecstatic pleasures guide

Arms that moves graciously
Weather at work or play
Making you watch her endlessly
Finding reasons to every parting delay

Legs and feet that loves to dance
Energy that lasts all night long
Filling your head with ideas of a whirlwind romance
You’ll accept anything if she to you belongs

Body shaped like an hourglass
That makes your thoughts go but one way
You want to drink your fill like emptying a wine glass
Mesmerized by the hips sway

Sweet lips you dream to kiss
Bosom that makes heads turn
Her embrace would be pure bliss
Passion that so brightly burn

A mind full of intricate thought of her own
She is so much more than most will ever see
A will that demands to be accepted and fully known
To love her fully you have to let her be free

©RedCat

Written for tonight’s MTB: The Body & Poetry at dVerse. I didn’t know where to go with this one at all. So I just started writing. And ended up with a love letter to my younger self.




8 thoughts on “Ode To My Dream Girl

Add yours

  1. I love the idea of writing this ode to your younger self. So much youthful charm with that legs and feet that loves to dance. She is still there, inside of you!

  2. Time really is a construct. We make it linear because it’s convenient. It’s perfectly reasonable to not only write this letter to your younger self, but to present it to her. I’m sure she would be delighted that you know her <3

  3. This pulled me right through Helene, engaged all the way. Damned well written. Love this “Body shaped like an hourglass That makes your thoughts go but one way”. I remember that reaction in my life, but my sands are near run out.

  4. This is gorgeous, gorgeous writing! I especially love; “Legs and feet that loves to dance/Energy that lasts all night long/Filling your head with ideas of a whirlwind romance.”💝💝

  5. Your love letter to your younger self made me smile, Helene. It’s not until we’re older that we really understand how we must have seemed back then. I think we’ve done that:
    ‘…talk the night away ‘til sunup
    Then join the birds to dawns splendor sing’
    and
    ‘Legs and feet that loves to dance
    Energy that lasts all night long’.
    I wish I could still do it.

Leave a comment

Website Built with WordPress.com.

Up ↑